demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


Lumberjack Check Pea Coat Alert
December 16, 2008, 10:18 am
Filed under: 2008, Stores, Vancouver | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Joe Fresh by Superstore has a delightful buffalo check pea coat in stock right now.  It is double breasted, has military epaulets and is waist length..how perfect!  It’s a little expensive for a grocery piece ($79), but the coat is warm, soft and a nice [relatively] inexpensive buffalo check jacket is hard to find locally these days!

I snagged one last night, and am absolutely loving it.  If you’re into that grunge revival look, this is one jacket you will want to have.

Lumberjack Check Pea Coat Alert

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like the check one much more than the dude’s boring version.

Comment by Lee

@Lee: Oh, the guy’s version sucks, that’s for sure! I figure pea coats are unisex so buy a size up and tell everyone it’s for men…haha!

Comment by Victoria Potter

i dunno – I dont think I’m onboard with this.

Once checks go out of style again you’ll be left with an expensive peacoat you can’t really wear.

I’m sticking to solids for my outerwear =p

Comment by quentin

oh just saw it’s only $80 – no biggie then

Comment by quentin

@Quentin: let’s not forget you’re boring and only like classic looks. I kid.

Comment by Victoria Potter

They are most definitely not unisex: note that the dude’s boring coat buttons on the opposite side.

Spiewak’s MacKenzie peacoat comes in some checks, I’m not sure if buffalo is one of them?

Comment by Jared

I’ve been searching all over for something exactly like this!! BUT i live in the US and this store doesn’t seem to offer online shopping… very upset.

Comment by Jen

@Jen: that really sucks…maybe it’s road trip time!

Comment by Victoria Potter

Thx to ur blog I spent $500 on Joe Fresh last week. I love their clothes and now I have a hot new waredrobe.

Comment by Phaedra




Leave a Reply

