demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


Concerning Layering And Collars For Men

As we enter the season of abundant layering, I continually see one simply yet massive dressing faux pas committed by men on a massive scale; the scoop collar shirt under a v-neck sweater. Perhaps this bothers me more than it should; but I still feel I need to take a stance on this immediately. Guys, this is a request to cease and desist!

If you’re throwing on a v-neck sweater (or cardigan), be sure to have a v-neck shirt underneath, or a collared oxford. There are plenty of colors available at various retailers; though the most extensive color selection I’ve seen is still held by American Apparel [the full AA v-neck crop is located here].

May the collar coordinating force be with you.

Layering And Collars For Men

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

really? but i like it when the white tee matches my white socked birckenstocks.

Comment by clinton

Uh yeah… I’d rather not show all my chest hair in the winter thank you very much.

Comment by Rob




Leave a Reply

