demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


Chauch Attack At The I Love FashION 3 Party
September 29, 2008, 4:00 pm
Filed under: 2008, Vancouver | Tags: , , , , , ,

Now these things obviously are not the fault of the host; but good grief were there a half tonne of chauchy individuals at the 3rd annual Ion Magazine BCFW wrap up party.  My heart shrank a little bit every time I saw some overly Gotti wannabe in a striped polo with a popped collar; though apparently those are acceptable when you wear a blazer from Guess over top.

I won’t give the wrong impression of the overall evening; the music was dance worthy, the venue was clean and not too crowded (as we were in a furniture warehouse), and the bathroom wait was reasonable (if not minimal).

I would have to say the icing on the entire event was when my friends and I were trying hopelessly to find a cab leaving Moe’s, and some undesirable ran after us with his wang out (mid-pee!) screaming “HEYYYY!! WANNA DATE?!”

Who knew the prospect of seeing local fashionistas brought out the best in the locals? I’m still pretending they were all visiting from Surrey.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

at least for the most part they were attacking each other. i saw at least 5 bloody beefcakes headed out when i got there. 😦

Comment by kk+

that IS true! I witnessed a few stairwell fights before I left that night.

Comment by Victoria Potter




Leave a Reply

