demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


Call Me Tacky, But I Like Pixelated Faces On T-Shirts
September 10, 2008, 2:56 pm
Filed under: 2008, Women's Fashion | Tags: , , , , , ,


Specifically, I like the pixelated face of Kate Moss on a t-shirt.

It seems like the ultimate in vain; having your face on someone’s torso.  I don’t think any of the new faces of Coco or Agyness would ever get away with having their likeness on something as potentially gaudy as this (even if gaudy chic is their usual forté).  They’re just too inexperienced, and frankly far from epic.

Regardless, I think I’ll stick with my £8 Edie-inspired partial face screen t-shirt dress from H&M last year.  It’s a little les iconic, but then again that’s probably what has kept me holding onto it.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Coco is epic enough for me! I love her work and style.

Comment by James




Leave a Reply

