demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


Completely Obsessed Over Carolina Herrera’s Fall ’08 Runway Hats
August 11, 2008, 9:01 pm
Filed under: 2008, Accessories, Love This, Women's Fashion | Tags: , , , ,

Carolina Herrera has outdone herself.  Usually I am never very hyped over her designs (as I find they’re more suited to the 30-something lady at a fancy luncheon) but things changed when I saw her Fall 2008 runway review.

This is the best hybrid of a modern fedora and the traditional Bavarian hat I have ever seen!  Not only are they the perfect shape and size; but the colors and patterns of the fabric only add to the whole visual.  That, and of course the feather… I love it all.

I took a quick scan over Neiman Marcus’ site, and nothing close is up for sale yet, but I’m going to keep a close watch on this one.  These are pieces (for once) I’m willing to spend silly money on!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are sooo pied piper… I love them! Will these fly in Vancouver?

Comment by Star Anise

we’ll /make/ them fly in Vancouver!

Comment by Victoria Potter

LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! I especially love the mustard colored one!

Comment by rachelekehler

Does anyone know where to get a hold of one of these hats??? I have looked all over!

Comment by Ashley

So, I have a vintage hat in pristine condition in navy hat is nearly identical, except the brim swoops up on one side only- slide your feather in the hat band (ribbon) and voila– I am thinking of listing on ebay but if someone wants it you can email me– I looooooooove it but someone should wear it- it is fabulous!

Comment by Adrienne




Leave a Reply

