demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


H&M Vancouver Flagship Store To Open May 22, 2008
April 7, 2008, 2:21 pm
Filed under: 2008, Stores | Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s official – the new H&M flagship store will open in Pacific Center on May 22, 2008.

The store will open its doors at 12 noon, so get your running shoes on. This is not one of those times you’re going to look the most chic shopper in-store…it’s going to be too insane for that.

As previously released, the store will be taking over a large part of the old Holt Renfrew space; and cover two levels (28,000 square feet!)

The store will include full ranges for women, men and children.

This is the date we’ve been waiting for, people! Start your clocks, the countdown has begun…

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

About bloody time! I’ve only been to the coquitlam H&M once since I don’t have a car and I don’t have time to take buses all the way from Burnaby. I’ll be stopping by the new location very often, I think 🙂 Great news! Thanks!

Comment by Sabrina

Marked in my ical.

You must provide us with some context regarding when to show up, how to dress (are shin pads going to be necessary?), and whether early birds will get free stuff.

I’m practicing my dodge, weave, and grab moves right now!

Comment by tyfn

It’s like Heaven is going to appear on earth on May 22nd. So gooooooood!

Comment by Doozy

Is one also opening in Lougheed on the 22nd?

Comment by Sabrina

Hello everyone…. THIS JUST IN. Talked to friend who works for H&M Pacific Centre. I have confirmed that they are setting up racking this week and on Saturday, May 10, they will start stocking the shelves and training the PT staff. The opening is slated for late June. The latest date I heard was June 22. A little bit later than expected but it shall be beautiful!!

Comment by jacki

Hello,
As a mom,I have never been happier with the opening of a new shop than before! I love shopping at H&M for my daughters. It was hard for me to drive to coquitlam center.Now with the new branch in downtown I would be among many others who will visit and shop at H&M every month.

Comment by Shaya




Leave a Reply

