demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


My Favourite Jeans Of 2008
March 14, 2008, 12:58 pm
Filed under: 2008, Women's Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Well, these have been my favourites since the summer of ’07 when I first purchased these, but they remain my most coveted and frequently worn pair of denim.

Made by W.I.P. and available only through Urban Outfitters in the U.K., these are my favourite for a number of reasons.

  • They fit like a dream. They have just the right amount of elasticity, without making the jeans look or feel cheap.
  • They’re affordable. At a reasonable £40 (approx. $80 CA), these are not out of the average shopper’s price range. UO also has sales online from time to time; currently the grey sibling is now on for £19.99.
  • The waist isn’t ‘Britney’ low. The zipper goes up just high enough to have a vintage feel, but not be high waisted.
  • The cut creates the perfect skinny jean. The bottom of the leg is small, yet still does not look tapered or too much like a denim legging.
  • They’re black. Enough said!

W.I.P. Black Skinny Jean at Urban Outfitters U.K.

W.I.P. Black Skinny Jean at Urban Outfitters U.K.

My Favourite Jeans Of 2008My Favourite Jeans Of 2008

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

