demiCouture | VANCOUVER FASHION & STYLE BLOG + VANCOUVER FASHION + GLOBAL FASHION


My Favourite Sunglasses For Summer 2008 Belong To Prada
January 22, 2008, 7:57 pm
Filed under: 2008, Accessories, Women's Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

If I do allow myself new sunglasses this summer, there will be only one pair that will be purchased.

As the over-sized shades remain strong, I have really gotten tired of the 60s circular bug look. Prada’s 01IS” model, however, offer the large frame with a more classic square shape.

The style is very plain, but will blend in with everything you own. I personally prefer the black version over the tortoiseshell brown; especially if you wish to carry these shades into Fall 2008 gracefully.  Thankfully, new 2008 releases lean more towards classic Hollywood rather than Trendy starlet.

Be warned, though: you’ll certainly be draining your bank account if you choose to pick up a pair of these… this particular model is retailing for approx. $350 CA.

My Favourite Sunglasses For Summer 2008 Belong To Prada

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like these minus the giant, copious logo on the stems. I’m not into logos, though, if you gotta have a logo have a “Prada” logo, no?

Comment by sovereign state

@sovereign: very true, though I find this logo is one of the least garish out there.

Especially considering every pair of Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses I’ve ever seen on some trophy wife in downtown Vancouver pretty much visually boxes your ears; this is nice and subtle!

Comment by Victoria Potter

I like those they are quite cool, but I seriously dislike the logo.

Comment by Laura Lily

Very large glasses. Beautiful though..

Comment by Lily




Leave a Reply

